Meditation Programs and Special Events

Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Saturday, Oct 8, 2022 Half Day Program On-Site
2:00 - 6:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
Sunday, Oct 9, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Oct 11, 2022 FREE Newcomers Yoga Class
5:45 - 7:15 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Satrupananda
Wednesday, Oct 12, 2022 FREE Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
5:45-7:15 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
Wednesday, Oct 12, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Saturday, Oct 15, 2022 - Wednesday, Oct 19, 2022 FREE Shishya Seva Week
FREE immersion program with Ashram practices, whiile doing seva to support the in-house programs
Location: Lokananda Teachers: Ashram Teachers
Saturday, Oct 15, 2022 - Sunday, Oct 23, 2022 Leading Half Day Workshops
Program begins at 2:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda & Swami Prajñananda
Sunday, Oct 16, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Thursday, Oct 20, 2022 FREE Newcomers Quickies Class
10:30 - 11:15 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
Sunday, Oct 23, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Oct 26, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Oct 30, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022 - Sunday, Nov 6, 2022 FREE Shishya Seva Week
FREE immersion program with Ashram practices, whiile doing seva to support the in-house programs
Location: Lokananda Teachers: Ashram Teachers
Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Thursday, Nov 3, 2022 - Sunday, Nov 6, 2022 Poses for Meditation Teachers
Starts at 12:30 pm on the first day, ends at 11:45 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda and Swami Prajnananda
Sunday, Nov 6, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Nov 9, 2022 - Sunday, Nov 13, 2022 FREE Shishya Seva Week
FREE immersion program with Ashram practices, whiile doing seva to support the in-house programs
Location: Lokananda Teachers: Ashram Teachers
Wednesday, Nov 9, 2022 FREE Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
5:45-7:15 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
Wednesday, Nov 9, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Saturday, Nov 12, 2022 FREE Yoga for Pain Relief
1:30 - 3:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
Sunday, Nov 13, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Nov 16, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Nov 20, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Friday, Dec 2, 2022 FREE Newcomers Class
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
Sunday, Dec 4, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Dec 11, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022 FREE Yoga Philosophy Discussion Group
5:45 - 7:15 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Dec 18, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Dec 21, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Dec 25, 2022 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Dec 28, 2022 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Friday, Dec 30, 2022 - Sunday, Jan 1, 2023 Shaktipat Retreat: On-Site
Program begins at 5:00 pm, last day ends at 11:45 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Friday, Dec 30, 2022 - Sunday, Jan 1, 2023 Shaktipat Retreat: Online
Program begins at 7:30 pm, Last day ends at 11:45 am
Location: ONLINE or ON-SITE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jan 1, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jan 4, 2023 FREE Chant & Meditation
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jan 8, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jan 15, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jan 22, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jan 29, 2023 Swami Sunday Meditation Program
10:00 - 11:30 am
Location: ON-SITE or ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda

Svaroopa® Yoga

Consciousness Yoga

Experience yoga’s promise — the knowing of your own Self as Consciousness-Itself.  Beyond the poses or stress relief, the true goal is the bliss of your own being, named svaroopa in the ancient texts.  Svaroopa® yoga reveals your own Divinity.

Course Confirmation Dates

Enroll early for your program, to help us confirm it for you. We publish a Confirmation Date for each of our programs (see the course description). Most of these are 4.5 weeks before the starting date. This makes you able to plan your travel after the program is confirmed. Read more...

Enrollment Options

Learn more about our many enrollment options and policies. For individual questions, call or email an Enrollment Advisor.