Meditation Programs and Special Events

Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Thursday, Nov 28, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Dec 26, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 2, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Jan 4, 2020 - Friday, Jan 10, 2020 Leading Half Day Workshops
Program begins at 2:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs and Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Sunday, Jan 5, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 9, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 16, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jan 19, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 23, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jan 26, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Feb 2, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Feb 6, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Feb 9, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Feb 13, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Feb 16, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Feb 16, 2020 - Thursday, Feb 20, 2020 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman, Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs and Other Teachers/Therapists
Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Feb 20, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Feb 20, 2020 - Sunday, Feb 23, 2020 Shivaratri Shaktipat
Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Feb 27, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Mar 1, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Mar 8, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 12, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, Mar 13, 2020 - Sunday, Mar 15, 2020 Shaktipat Retreat
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Mar 15, 2020 Sunday Satsang: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 19, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, Mar 20, 2020 - Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020 Teaching Yoga for Back & Neck Pain
Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 6:00 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman & Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs
Sunday, Mar 22, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020 Practical Mysticism: 2020 Year-Long Programme
Begin at any time. Articles & audios available all year.
Location: Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 26, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Mar 29, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 2, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Apr 5, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Apr 7, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 9, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Apr 12, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Apr 14, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 16, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 16, 2020 - Monday, Apr 20, 2020 Deepen Your Yoga: Empowerment
Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Sunday, Apr 19, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Apr 21, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Apr 22, 2020 - Sunday, Apr 26, 2020 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
Starts at 2 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman, Casey (Chiti) Aion, and Leslie (Bhakta) Johnson
Thursday, Apr 23, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Apr 26, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020 - Thursday, May 7, 2020 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman, Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs and Other Teachers/Therapists
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 30, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, May 3, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, May 7, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, May 14, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, May 17, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, May 22, 2020 - Sunday, May 24, 2020 Shaktipat Retreat
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jun 2, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jun 4, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jun 7, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jun 9, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jun 11, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jun 11, 2020 - Sunday, Jun 14, 2020 Deepen Your Yoga
Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman and Casey (Chiti) Aion
Sunday, Jun 14, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jun 16, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jun 18, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jun 21, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jun 23, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jun 24, 2020 - Sunday, Jun 28, 2020 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs and Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Thursday, Jun 25, 2020 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jun 28, 2020 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jun 30, 2020 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Jul 6, 2020 - Thursday, Jul 9, 2020 Vows Prep Retreat
Programs begins at 7:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jul 23, 2020 - Sunday, Jul 26, 2020 EYTS Foundations Review
Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Michelle (Kamala) Gross, Casey (Chiti) Aion, and Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Monday, Aug 10, 2020 - Friday, Aug 14, 2020 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs and Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Friday, Aug 14, 2020 - Sunday, Aug 16, 2020 Shaktipat Retreat
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Aug 27, 2020 - Sunday, Aug 30, 2020 Deepen Your Yoga
Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2020 - Sunday, Sep 27, 2020 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
Starts at 2 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Casey (Chiti) Aion and Leslie (Bhakta) Johnson
Friday, Oct 30, 2020 - Sunday, Nov 8, 2020 10-day Meditation Retreat: Mindfulness & More
Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, Nov 27, 2020 - Sunday, Nov 29, 2020 Shaktipat Retreat
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Nov 29, 2020 - Thursday, Dec 3, 2020 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs, Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman, and Casey (Chiti) Aion

Svaroopa® Yoga

Consciousness Yoga

Experience yoga’s promise — the knowing of your own Self as Consciousness-Itself.  Beyond the poses or stress relief, the true goal is the bliss of your own being, named svaroopa in the ancient texts.  Svaroopa® yoga reveals your own Divinity.

Course Confirmation Dates

Enroll early for your program, to help us confirm it for you. We publish a Confirmation Date for each of our programs (see the course description). Most of these are 4.5 weeks before the starting date. This makes you able to plan your travel after the program is confirmed. Read more...

Enrollment Options

Learn more about our many enrollment options and policies. For individual questions, call or email an Enrollment Advisor.