Meditation Programs and Special Events

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, Jul 19, 2019 Discover Your Blissful Warrior
2:00 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Melissa (Yogeshwari) Fountain
Friday, Jul 19, 2019 - Sunday, Jul 21, 2019 Shaktipat Retreat
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jul 21, 2019 2019 Year-Long Programme
Begin at any time. Articles & audios available all year.
Location: Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Jul 22, 2019 Free Yoga Pain Clinic
7:00 - 9:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs
Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 - Sunday, Jul 28, 2019 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
Starts at 2 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Leslie (Bhakta) Johnson and Casey (Chiti) Aion
Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jul 28, 2019 Sunday Satsang: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Casey (Chiti) Aion
Monday, Jul 29, 2019 Inner Openings
2:00 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cayla (Mangala) Allen
Monday, Jul 29, 2019 - Monday, Sep 2, 2019 Yoga Improves Your Life
7:00 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Casey (Chiti) Aion
Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 Meditation Made Easy
7:30 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Casey (Chiti) Aion
Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Aug 4, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Aug 7, 2019 - Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019 Meditation 101
7:00 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Casey (Chiti) Aion
Thursday, Aug 8, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Aug 8, 2019 - Sunday, Aug 11, 2019 Deepen Your Yoga: Empowerment
Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Sunday, Aug 11, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs
Wednesday, Aug 14, 2019 Where is My Tailbone?
2:00 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs
Thursday, Aug 15, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Aug 18, 2019 Sunday Satsang: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Maria (Rukmini) Abbruzzi
Thursday, Aug 22, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Casey (Chiti) Aion
Sunday, Aug 25, 2019 Sunday Satsang: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Casey (Chiti) Aion
Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Maria (Rukmini) Abbruzzi
Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Casey (Chiti) Aion
Sunday, Sep 1, 2019 Sunday Satsang: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Lynn (Gurupremananda) Cattafi Heinlein
Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Maria (Rukmini) Abbruzzi
Thursday, Sep 5, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Maria (Rukmini) Abbruzzi
Sunday, Sep 8, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Sep 9, 2019 - Monday, Oct 14, 2019 Yoga for Beginners
7:00 - 9:00 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Valerie (Dasi) Light Trautlein
Monday, Sep 9, 2019 Slow Spinal Massage (Purr Like a Kitten)
2:00 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Monday, Sep 9, 2019 - Monday, Nov 25, 2019 Yoga & Meditation Class Series
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Casey (Chiti) Aion
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Sep 14, 2019 Mindfulness, Meditation & Me
11:15 am - 2:15 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda and Lynn (Gurupremananda) Heinlein
Sunday, Sep 15, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Sep 16, 2019 - Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman, Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs and Other Teachers/Therapists
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Sep 21, 2019 Intro to Svaroopa Yoga
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs
Sunday, Sep 22, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019 Satsang: Free Meditation Program
7:00 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 Meditation Made Easy
7:30 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs
Sunday, Sep 29, 2019 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Oct 3, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 Plumbing the Depths
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs
Thursday, Oct 10, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, Oct 11, 2019 Enlivened & Uplifted
2:00 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Maria (Rukmini) Abbruzzi
Friday, Oct 11, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 13, 2019 Shaktipat Retreat
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Oct 14, 2019 - Friday, Oct 18, 2019 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman, Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs and Other Teachers/Therapists
Thursday, Oct 17, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Oct 19, 2019 - Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 Yoga Improves Your Life
7:00 - 9:00 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Valerie (Dasi) Light Trautlein
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019 Free Yoga Pain Clinic
7:00 - 9:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, Oct 25, 2019 Free Your Neck!
2:00 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 Rise Above It All
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Thursday, Oct 31, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Nov 4, 2019 Meditation Made Easy
7:30 - 8:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Maria (Rukmini) Abbruzzi
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019 Abs Are Amazing!
2:00 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Nov 10, 2019 Sunday Satsang: Free Meditation Program
8:30 am Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Nov 16, 2019 Be Here Now!
2:00 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Maria (Rukmini) Abbruzzi
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Nov 28, 2019 Shree Guru Gita
6:15 - 7:20 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Jan 4, 2020 - Friday, Jan 10, 2020 Leading Half Day Workshops
Program begins at 2:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs and Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Sunday, Feb 16, 2020 - Thursday, Feb 20, 2020 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman, Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs and Other Teachers/Therapists
Friday, Mar 13, 2020 - Sunday, Mar 15, 2020 Shaktipat Retreat
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 16, 2020 - Monday, Apr 20, 2020 Deepen Your Yoga: Empowerment
Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Wednesday, Apr 22, 2020 - Sunday, Apr 26, 2020 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
Starts at 2 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman and Casey (Chiti) Aion
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020 - Thursday, May 7, 2020 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman, Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs and Other Teachers/Therapists
Friday, May 22, 2020 - Sunday, May 24, 2020 Shaktipat Retreat
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Aug 10, 2020 - Friday, Aug 14, 2020 Yoga Healing Retreat
Program begins at 6:30 am, Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Karobi (Kusuma) Sachs and Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman
Friday, Aug 14, 2020 - Friday, Aug 14, 2020 Shaktipat Retreat
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Aug 27, 2020 - Sunday, Aug 30, 2020 Deepen Your Yoga
Starts at 2:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2020 - Sunday, Sep 27, 2020 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
Starts at 2 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Cathy (Vidyadevi) Stillman and Casey (Chiti) Aion

Svaroopa® Yoga

Consciousness Yoga

Experience yoga’s promise — the knowing of your own Self as Consciousness-Itself.  Beyond the poses or stress relief, the true goal is the bliss of your own being, named svaroopa in the ancient texts.  Svaroopa® yoga reveals your own Divinity.

Course Confirmation Dates

Enroll early for your program, to help us confirm it for you. We publish a Confirmation Date for each of our programs (see the course description). Most of these are 4.5 weeks before the starting date. This makes you able to plan your travel after the program is confirmed. Read more...

Enrollment Options

Learn more about our many enrollment options and policies. For individual questions, call or email an Enrollment Advisor.