Meditation Programs and Special Events

Sunday, Apr 18, 2021 Free Yoga for Pain Relief - Onsite
2:00-3:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
Sunday, Apr 18, 2021 Free Meditation - Onsite
3:45- 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Sahajananda
Friday, Apr 23, 2021 - Sunday, Apr 25, 2021 Chanting & Meditation Weekend - Onsite
Starts at 6:30 pm on the first day, ends at 11:30 am the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center, Downingtown PA Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda, Swami Samvidaananda, & Swami Satrupananda
Sunday, Apr 25, 2021 Free Yoga for Pain Relief - Onsite
2:00-3:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Sahajananda
Sunday, Apr 25, 2021 Free Meditation - Onsite
3:45- 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Sahajananda
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Free Yoga for Pain Relief - Onsite
2:00- 3:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda & Swami Shrutananda
Thursday, May 6, 2021 Online Q&A Satsang
4:00- 5:00 pm
Location: ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Friday, May 7, 2021 Free Troubleshooting Your Meditation
6:00-7:30 pm
Location: ONLINE Teachers: Swami Satrupananda
Saturday, May 8, 2021 Moms Do Yoga! - Moms Meditate!
2:30 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center & Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda & Ashram Swamis
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Friday, May 14, 2021 - Sunday, May 16, 2021 Shaktipat Retreat - Onsite
Program begins at 6:30 pm, last day ends at 11:30 am
Location: Downingtown PA Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda, Swami Samvidaananda & Swami Prajñananda
Sunday, May 16, 2021 Free Yoga for Pain Relief - Onsite
2:30 - 3:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
Sunday, May 16, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
3:45- 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Saturday, May 22, 2021 Free Yoga for Pain Relief - Onsite
2:30 - 3:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
Saturday, May 22, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
3:45- 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jun 2, 2021 - Sunday, Jun 6, 2021 Yoga Healing Retreat - Onsite
Program begins at 7:00 pm, Last day ends at 11:45 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda, Swami Sahajananda & Swami Shrutananda
Wednesday, Jun 2, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jun 6, 2021 - Sunday, Jun 13, 2021 Meditation Retreat - Onsite
Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 11:45 am on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda, Swami Samvidaananda, & Swami Satrupananda
Wednesday, Jun 9, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jun 13, 2021 Free Yoga for Pain Relief - Onsite
2:30 - 3:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda
Sunday, Jun 13, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
3:45- 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
Wednesday, Jun 16, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Saturday, Jun 19, 2021 Open House: Dads Do Yoga! - Dads Meditate!
2:30 - 5:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center & Online Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda & Ashram Swamis
Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021 - Sunday, Jun 27, 2021 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
Starts at 2 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda, Swami Prajñananda & Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jun 30, 2021 Free Satsang: Meditation Program - Onsite
7:30 - 9:00 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Monday, Jul 5, 2021 - Thursday, Jul 8, 2021 Vows Prep Retreat
Programs begins at 7:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda, Swami Samvidaananda & Swami Prajñananda
Tuesday, Jul 13, 2021 - Sunday, Jul 18, 2021 DEEPER: Backbends
Program begins at 2:00 pm; Last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center, Downingtown PA Teachers: Swami Shrutananda, Swami Sahajananda & Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Saturday, Jul 31, 2021 - Sunday, Aug 8, 2021 YTT Level 3
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda, Swami Sahajananda, Swami Prajñananda & Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Saturday, Aug 7, 2021 Free Newcomers Yoga Class
1:00 to 2:30 pm or 3:00- 4:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
Wednesday, Sep 8, 2021 - Sunday, Sep 12, 2021 Yoga Healing Retreat - Onsite
Program begins at 7:00 pm, Last day ends at 11:45 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda, Swami Shrutananda & Swami Sahajananda
Wednesday, Sep 15, 2021 - Sunday, Sep 19, 2021 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga
Starts at 2 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Michelle (Kamala) Gross, Swami Prajñananda & Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Friday, Sep 24, 2021 - Sunday, Sep 26, 2021 Chanting & Meditation Weekend - Onsite
Starts at 6:30 pm on the first day, ends at 11:30 am on the last day
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center, Downingtown PA Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda & Swami Satrupananda
Thursday, Oct 7, 2021 - Sunday, Oct 10, 2021 EYTS Foundations Review
Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Michelle (Kamala) Gross, Swami Praj~nananda & Swami Shrutananda
Monday, Oct 11, 2021 - Sunday, Oct 17, 2021 YTT Level 1
Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda, Swami Prajñananda, Swami Sahajananda and Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Oct 13, 2021 Online Q&A Satsang
9:00- 10:00 am
Location: ONLINE Teachers: Gurudevi Nirmalananda
Saturday, Oct 16, 2021 Free Newcomers Yoga Class
1:00 to 2:30 pm or 3:00- 4:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Shrutananda
Tuesday, Oct 19, 2021 - Sunday, Oct 24, 2021 Embodyment® Yoga Therapy Training
Program begins at 2:00 pm; Last day ends at 6:30 pm
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Teachers: Swami Shrutananda, Leslie (Bhakta) Johnson, Swami Prajñananda, and Gurudevi
Wednesday, Nov 17, 2021 - Sunday, Nov 21, 2021 Yoga Healing Retreat - Onsite
Program begins at 7:00 pm, Last day ends at 11:45 am
Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Prajñananda, Swami Shrutananda & Swami Sahajananda

Svaroopa® Yoga

Consciousness Yoga

Experience yoga’s promise — the knowing of your own Self as Consciousness-Itself.  Beyond the poses or stress relief, the true goal is the bliss of your own being, named svaroopa in the ancient texts.  Svaroopa® yoga reveals your own Divinity.

Course Confirmation Dates

Enroll early for your program, to help us confirm it for you. We publish a Confirmation Date for each of our programs (see the course description). Most of these are 4.5 weeks before the starting date. This makes you able to plan your travel after the program is confirmed. Read more...

Enrollment Options

Learn more about our many enrollment options and policies. For individual questions, call or email an Enrollment Advisor.