Meditation Programs and Special Events

Friday, Apr 27, 2018 Flowing Inward 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Friday, Apr 27, 2018 - Sunday,Apr 29, 2018 Shaktipat Retreat Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Shaktipat, Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program NEW TIME: 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Thursday, May 3, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:00 - 7:05 am Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, May 5, 2018 Lunge is Your Friend 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Sunday, May 6, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program NEW TIMING: 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, May 7, 2018 - Monday,May 21, 2018 Meditation 101 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Sakalananda (Kelly) Goss
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program NEW TIME: 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, May 10, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:00 - 7:05 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:30 to 3:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Sunday, May 13, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program NEW TIMING: 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Strength & Openness with Backbends 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - Friday,May 25, 2018 Leading Half Day Workshops Program begins at 2:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: ATT, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman & Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program NEW TIMING: 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda Om nnjh
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, May 27, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program NEW TIMING: 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:00 7:05 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Freedom in Movement 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - Sunday,Jun 3, 2018 DIY: Vitality & Joy Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Sunday, Jun 3, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018 Create Inner Space 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018 - Sunday,Jun 10, 2018 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Foundations, YTT, EYTS, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Bhakta (Leslie) Johnson & Kamala (Michelle) Gross
Thursday, Jun 7, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:00 - 7:05 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jun 10, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jun 12, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jun 14, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:00 - 7:05 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jun 17, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:00 - 7:05 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 Stand Easier in Life 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Sunday, Jun 24, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jun 26, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jun 28, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:00 - 7:05 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jul 3, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 - Saturday,Jul 7, 2018 Vows Prep Retreat Programs begins at 7:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Vratin, Downingtown, Weekend-Retreats Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda, Vidyadevi Stillman & Yogeshwari Fountain
Sunday, Jul 8, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jul 10, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018 - Sunday,Jul 15, 2018 Yoga Therapy Intensive Retreat Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman, Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs and Other Teachers/Therapists
Thursday, Jul 12, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jul 15, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Jul 18, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Jul 23, 2018 Unlock Your Spine 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Jul 28, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:30 to 3:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Sunday, Jul 29, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 Guru Gita / 10:15 am Satsang with Swamiji Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Jul 30, 2018 - Monday,Aug 13, 2018 Meditation 101 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 - Sunday,Aug 5, 2018 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Foundations, YTT, EYTS, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kamala (Michelle) Gross & Bhakta (Leslie) Johnson
Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 - Sunday,Aug 12, 2018 DIY - Unearthing Your Greatness Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:30 to 3:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Monday, Sep 17, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 - Sunday,Sep 23, 2018 Shaktipat Retreat Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Shaktipat, Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Sep 24, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 Free Yoga Pain Clinic 7:00 - 9:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman & Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Friday, Sep 28, 2018 Vibrantly Alive 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Monday, Oct 1, 2018 Going Farther Than Ever Before 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Monday, Oct 8, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 Fun Dog Afternoon 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 - Thursday,Nov 8, 2018 Meditation 101 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Sakalananda (Kelly) Goss
Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:30 to 3:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Teachers in Training
Saturday, Nov 10, 2018 Enlightenment in the Midst of Life Online Articles & Audios available all year Type: Year-Long-Program, Phone-Course, Downingtown Location: Multi-Media Course Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Nov 26, 2018 Live Grace-fully 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Saturday, Dec 8, 2018 More Confidence, More Joy, More Enthusiasm 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman

Svaroopa® Yoga

Consciousness Yoga

Experience yoga’s promise — the knowing of your own Self as Consciousness-Itself.  Beyond the poses or stress relief, the true goal is the bliss of your own being, named svaroopa in the ancient texts.  Svaroopa® yoga reveals your own Divinity.

Course Confirmation Dates

Enroll early for your program, to help us confirm it for you. We publish a Confirmation Date for each of our programs (see the course description). Most of these are 4.5 weeks before the starting date. This makes you able to plan your travel after the program is confirmed. Read more...

Enrollment Options

Learn more about our many enrollment options and policies. For individual questions, call or email an Enrollment Advisor.