home of Svaroopa® Yoga

Meditation Programs and Special Events

Sunday, Nov 26, 2017 Swami Sunday 8:30 - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Dec 2, 2017 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:00 to 2:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Sunday, Dec 24, 2017 Swami Sunday 8:30 - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Jan 7, 2018 Swami Sunday 8:30 - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jan 9, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 11, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 11, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Sunday, Jan 14, 2018 Swami Sunday 8:30 - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jan 16, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 18, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 am - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 18, 2018 Intro to Svaroopa Yoga 180118 Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Sunday, Jan 21, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Jan 25, 2018 - Thursday,Jan 25, 2018 Meditation 101 180125 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda Om nnjh
Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Feb 1, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Feb 4, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 - 12:15 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, Feb 9, 2018 - Sunday,Feb 11, 2018 Shaktipat Retreat Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Shaktipat, Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Feb 11, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Feb 15, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Feb 17, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:00 to 2:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Monday, Feb 19, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Thursday, Feb 22, 2018 Free Intro to Svaroopa Yoga Therapy 18022 2:00 - 4:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: TBA
Sunday, Feb 25, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Mar 5, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Thursday, Mar 8, 2018 Intro to Svaroopa Yoga 180308 Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Monday, Mar 12, 2018 - Monday,Mar 12, 2018 Meditation 101 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018 - Sunday,Mar 18, 2018 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Foundations, YTT, EYTS, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman & Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Thursday, Mar 15, 2018 - Wednesday,Nov 14, 2018 Year Long Programme 2018 Articles & Audios available all year Type: Year-Long-Program, Phone-Course, Downingtown Location: Phone Conference Call Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Apr 1, 2018 Free Meditation Day - 1804 8:30 am - 4:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, Apr 14, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:00 to 2:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Saturday, Apr 21, 2018 - Thursday,Apr 26, 2018 Retreat with Swami Nirmalandana Program begins at 2:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Weekend-Retreats, YTT, EYTS, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda and a Svaroopa Yoga Teacher
Friday, Apr 27, 2018 - Friday,Apr 27, 2018 Shaktipat Retreat Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Shaktipat, Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:00 to 2:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - Sunday,Jun 3, 2018 DIY - 1805 Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018 - Sunday,Jun 10, 2018 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Foundations, YTT, EYTS, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman & Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 - Saturday,Jul 7, 2018 Vows Prep Retreat Programs begins at 7:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & other Vowed Members
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018 - Sunday,Jul 15, 2018 Yoga Therapy Intensive Retreat Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman, Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs and Other Teachers/Therapists
Friday, Jul 27, 2018 Guru Purnima Guru Purnima - the full moon of the Guru Type: Holy-Days, Downingtown Location: Teachers:
Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 - Sunday,Aug 5, 2018 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Foundations, YTT, EYTS, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman & Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 - Sunday,Aug 12, 2018 DIY - 1808 Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 - Sunday,Sep 23, 2018 Shaktipat Retreat Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Shaktipat, Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Sep 24, 2018 Muktananda's MahaSamadhi Muktananda's MahaSamadhi Type: Holy-Days, Downingtown Location: Teachers:
Friday, Sep 28, 2018 Ashram Birthday Ashram Birthday Type: Holy-Days, Downingtown Location: Teachers:
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018 - Diwali Diwali Type: Holy-Days, Downingtown Location: Teachers:
Thursday, Nov 15, 2018 Nirmalananda's Birthday Swamiji's Birthday Type: Holy-Days, Downingtown Location: Teachers:

Svaroopa® Yoga

Consciousness Yoga

Experience yoga’s promise — the knowing of your own Self as Consciousness-Itself.  Beyond the poses or stress relief, the true goal is the bliss of your own being, named svaroopa in the ancient texts.  Svaroopa® yoga reveals your own Divinity.

Course Confirmation Dates

Enroll early for your program, to help us confirm it for you. We publish a Confirmation Date for each of our programs (see the course description). Most of these are 4.5 weeks before the starting date. This makes you able to plan your travel after the program is confirmed. Read more...

Enrollment Options

Learn more about our many enrollment options and policies. For individual questions, call or email an Enrollment Advisor.