Meditation Programs and Special Events

Sunday, Feb 25, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Feb 26, 2018 Moving into the World with Svaroopa Yoga 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 1, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Mar 4, 2018 Swami Sunday 8:30 - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Mar 5, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Tuesday, Mar 6, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 8, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 8, 2018 Intro to Svaroopa Yoga 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi & Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Friday, Mar 9, 2018 Be Here Now 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Sunday, Mar 11, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda Om nnjh
Monday, Mar 12, 2018 - Monday,Mar 26, 2018 Meditation 101 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Tuesday, Mar 13, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018 Deepen your Foundations 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018 - Sunday,Mar 18, 2018 Foundations of Svaroopa® Yoga Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Foundations, YTT, EYTS, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs & Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Thursday, Mar 15, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 15, 2018 - Wednesday,Nov 14, 2018 Enlightenment in the Midst of Life Articles & Audios available all year Type: Year-Long-Program, Phone-Course, Downingtown Location: Phone Conference Call Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Mar 18, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda Om nnjh
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2018 An Open Heart 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Mar 25, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda Om nnjh
Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 29, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Mar 29, 2018 Free Yoga Pain Clinic 7:00 - 9:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs & Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Sunday, Apr 1, 2018 Free Meditation Day 8:30 am - 4:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Apr 2, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Chiti (Casey) Aion
Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, Apr 6, 2018 Your Healing Power 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Sunday, Apr 8, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda Om nnjh
Monday, Apr 9, 2018 A Whole New Level 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 12, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 12, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Sunday, Apr 15, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda Om nnjh
Tuesday, Apr 17, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 19, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 19, 2018 Free Intro to Svaroopa Yoga Therapy 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Saturday, Apr 21, 2018 - Thursday,Apr 26, 2018 Retreat: Fulfilling Life's Promise Program begins at 2:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda and a Svaroopa Yoga Teacher
Sunday, Apr 22, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda Om nnjh
Tuesday, Apr 24, 2018 Satsang: Free Meditation Program 7:30 - 9:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Thursday, Apr 26, 2018 Shree Guru Gita 6:30 - 8:00 am Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Friday, Apr 27, 2018 Flowing Inward 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Friday, Apr 27, 2018 - Sunday,Apr 29, 2018 Shaktipat Retreat Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Shaktipat, Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Sunday, Apr 29, 2018 Swami Sunday: Free Meditation Program 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda Om nnjh
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Saturday, May 5, 2018 Lunge is Your Friend 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Monday, May 7, 2018 - Monday,May 7, 2018 Meditation 101 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Sakalananda (Kelly) Goss
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:30 to 3:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Strength & Openness with Backbends 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - Friday,May 25, 2018 Leading Half Day Workshops Program begins at 2:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: ATT, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman & Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Freedom in Movement 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - Sunday,Jun 3, 2018 DIY: Vitality & Joy Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018 Create Inner Space 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018 - Sunday,Jun 10, 2018 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Foundations, YTT, EYTS, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Bhakta (Leslie) Johnson & Kamala (Michelle) Gross
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 Stand Easier in Life 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 - Saturday,Jul 7, 2018 Vows Prep Retreat Programs begins at 7:00 pm; last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Vratin, Downingtown, Weekend-Retreats Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda, Vidyadevi Stillman & Yogeshwari Fountain
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018 - Sunday,Jul 15, 2018 Yoga Therapy Intensive Retreat Program begins at 2:00 pm, Last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman, Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs and Other Teachers/Therapists
Wednesday, Jul 18, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Monday, Jul 23, 2018 Unlock Your Spine 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Saturday, Jul 28, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:30 to 3:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Monday, Jul 30, 2018 - Monday,Aug 13, 2018 Meditation 101 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 - Sunday,Aug 5, 2018 Foundations of Svaroopa Yoga Program begins at 2:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Foundations, YTT, EYTS, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kamala (Michelle) Gross & Bhakta (Leslie) Johnson
Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 - Sunday,Aug 12, 2018 DIY - Unearthing Your Greatness Starts at 7:00 pm on the first day, ends at 12:30 pm on the last day Type: Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda & Teacher Trainers
Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:30 to 3:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Monday, Sep 17, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 7:00 - 8:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Friday, Sep 21, 2018 - Sunday,Sep 23, 2018 Shaktipat Retreat Program begins at 7:00 pm, last day ends at 12:30 pm Type: Shaktipat, Weekend-Retreats, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Swami Nirmalananda
Monday, Sep 24, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 Free Yoga Pain Clinic 7:00 - 9:30 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman & Dasi (Valerie) Light Trautlein
Friday, Sep 28, 2018 Vibrantly Alive 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Kusuma (Karobi) Sachs
Monday, Oct 1, 2018 Going Farther Than Ever Before 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Monday, Oct 8, 2018 Meditation Made Easy 7:30 - 8:30 pm Type: Downingtown, Free-Program Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Saturday, Oct 20, 2018 Fun Dog Afternoon 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman
Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 - Thursday,Nov 8, 2018 Meditation 101 7:00 - 9:00 pm Type: Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Sakalananda (Kelly) Goss
Saturday, Oct 27, 2018 Free Newcomers Yoga Class 1:30 to 3:00 pm Type: Free-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Teachers in Training
Monday, Nov 26, 2018 Live Grace-fully 2:00 - 5:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Rukmini (Maria) Abbruzzi
Saturday, Dec 8, 2018 More Confidence, More Joy, More Enthusiasm 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Type: Half-Day-Program, Downingtown Location: Downingtown Yoga & Meditation Center Teachers: Vidyadevi (Cathy) Stillman

Svaroopa® Yoga

Consciousness Yoga

Experience yoga’s promise — the knowing of your own Self as Consciousness-Itself.  Beyond the poses or stress relief, the true goal is the bliss of your own being, named svaroopa in the ancient texts.  Svaroopa® yoga reveals your own Divinity.

Course Confirmation Dates

Enroll early for your program, to help us confirm it for you. We publish a Confirmation Date for each of our programs (see the course description). Most of these are 4.5 weeks before the starting date. This makes you able to plan your travel after the program is confirmed. Read more...

Enrollment Options

Learn more about our many enrollment options and policies. For individual questions, call or email an Enrollment Advisor.